Coweta County .org

  Home | Clerk | Sheriff | Fire | Court | Community College | Schools | Library | History
Department of Health | Hospitals | Humane Society | Airport | Parks | Fair | Real Estate | Business Directory


Coweta County Fire Department is headquartered in the city of Newnan. The Coweta County Fire Department was formed on November 24, 1972. Today the Fire Department is comprised of 14 fire stations, 1 Chief, 2 Deputy Chiefs, 1 Fire Marshal, 1 Training Officer, 3 Commanders, 9 Line Captains ,3 Lieutenants, 95 Firefighters, 1 Mechanic, 1 Administrative Assistant, and 1 Training Clerk. The Firefighters work 24 hours, then they are off for 48 hours.

They county cover age consist of 443 sq. miles. Services provided by the Coweta County Fire Department include Fire, EMS, Haz-Mat, Extrication, High-angle rescue, Confined-space rescue, Fire Prevention, Smoke Detectors, Hydrant Maintenance, and Vehicle Maintenance to name a few. The Coweta County Fire Department has obtained an enhanced 911 system, had an additional tactical frequency (UHF), continued to support the updating of their county water supplies, and with the aid of S.P.L.O.S.T. have developed a program for the rotation and updating of equipment and apparatus. The Counties fire peak month is January.

Contact information:

Coweta County Fire Department - Station 1
46 Greentop Road
Newnan, Ga. 30263
Phone: (770) 254-3900

Coweta County Fire Department - Station 7
3370 Fischer Road

Coweta County Fire Department - Station 12
45 Ebenezer Church Road
Newnan, Ga. 30263


©1997-2024 All Rights Reserved